Faculty and Staff

Samuel Amanuel Samuel Amanuel
Associate Professor
PhD Southern Illinois University
S & E N330
388-8020

Sam's web page

amanuels@union.edu

Rebecca Koopmann Rebecca Koopmann
Professor
PhD Yale University
Astronomy
S & E N316
(518) 388-6786

koopmanr@union.edu

Rebecca's home page

Scott LaBrake Scott LaBrake
Accelerator Manager/Lecturer
PhD SUNY Albany
Optical physics
S & E N331
(518) 388-6053

labrakes@union.edu

Scott's home page

Maleki Seyfollah Maleki
Professor
PhD RPI
Atomic spectroscopy
S & E N004
(518) 388-6255

malekis@union.edu

Seyffie's home page

Jonathan Marr Jonathan Marr
Visiting Associate Professor
PhD UC Berkeley
Astronomy
S & E N327
(518) 388-6443

marrj@union.edu

Jon's home page

Jay Newman Jay E. Newman
Professor
PhD New York University
Biophysics
S & E N315/N008
(518) 388-6506

newmanj@union.edu

Jay's home page

Chad Orzel Chad Orzel
Associate Professor & Chair
PhD University of Maryland
Atomic physics
S & E N310
(518) 388-8053

orzelc@union.edu

Chad's home page

Uncertain Principles

How to Teach Physics to Your Dog

Gary Reich Gary Reich
Professor
PhD Rutgers University
Statistical mechanics, physics education
S & E N326
(518) 388-6256

reichg@union.edu

John Sheehan John Sheehan
Machinist/Technician
S & E N001
(518) 388-6347

sheehanj@union.edu

Lynnette Stec
Technical Secretary
S & E N308
(518) 388-6254

stecl@union.edu

Rebecca Surman Rebecca Surman
Professor
PhD UNC Chapel Hill
Theoretical nuclear astrophysics
S & E N320
(518) 388-6649.

surmanr@union.edu

Rebecca's home page

Mike Vineyard Michael F. Vineyard
Professor 
PhD Florida State University
Experimental nuclear physics
S & E N313
(518) 388-8353

vineyarm@union.edu

Mike's home page

Francis Wilkin Francis Wilkin
Observatory Manager/Lecturer
PhD UC Berkeley
Astronomy & astrophysics
S & E N323
(518) 388-6344.

wilkinf@union.edu

Francis's home page

Emeritus and Research Faculty
Christopher C. Jones Christopher C. Jones
Emeritus Professor
PhD Iowa State University
Experimental nuclear physics
S & E N319
(518) 388-6343

jonesc@union.edu

Chris's home page

Dave Phillip A.G. Davis Philip
Research Professor
PhD Case Institute of Technology
Astronomy

Philip's home page

Ken Schick Kenneth L. Schick
Emeritus Professor
PhD Rutgers University
Biophysics

schickk@union.edu