Stillman Prizes

Stillman Prize for Excellence in Teaching

The Stillman Prize was created by Abbott L. Stillman '69, member of the College's Board of Trustees, David Stillman '72 and Allan Stillman in honor of Abraham Stillman, father and grandfather. Faculty members are nominated by students for the prize, which is awarded to a faculty member each year who makes the classroom a place that combines excitement, joy, and challenge. The winner is chosen by the Committee on Teaching and Advising (COTA) from a list of finalists after interviews with students and a review of supporting letters. The winner will be announced at the Commencement ceremony and awarded at the Opening Convocation.

The 2018-2019 Stillman Prize is awarded to Erika Nelson-Mukherjee, Associate Professor of Modern Languages & Literatures.

Past Stillman Prize Recipients