Becker Career Center

UCAN Orientation Schedule

Union Career Advisory Network (UCAN) Orientation

Interested in connecting with Union alumni to learn more about career fields of interest? This internet database contains over 13,500 alumni who are willing to provide career advice. To utilize this database you must attend a 30 minute orientation where you will learn the protocol for appropriate use, strategies for alumni outreach, and the steps to conducting an effective informational interview.

During the Winter Term 2021 UCAN Orientations will be held via Zoom. Please sign up in advance through Handshake and a Zoom link will be sent to you prior to the workshop. If you are unfamiliar with Zoom meetings, please make sure your system is able to handle running them prior to the orientation workshop.

Wednesday, January 13 — 4pm

Thursday, January 14 — 1pm

Tuesday, January 19 — 1pm

Wednesday, January 20 — 4pm

Monday, January 25 — 1pm

Thursday, January 28 — 4pm

Monday, February 1 — 4pm

Wednesday, February 3 — 4pm

Monday, February 8 — 4pm

Thursday, February 11— 1pm

Monday, March 1— 4pm

Wednesday, March 3 — 1pm

Tuesday, March 9 — 12pm

Friday, March 12 — 1pm

Tuesday, March 16 — 4pm

Thursday, March 18 — 12pm

Monday, March 22 — 1pm

Wednesday, March 24 — 4pm

Tuesday, March 30 — 1pm