Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies Program

Contributing Faculty

Michele Angrist

Professor of Political Science

Office: Lippman
Phone: (518) 388-8032
Email: angristm@union.edu

Charles Batson

Professor of French

Office: Karp Hall 217
Phone: (518) 388-6021
Email: batsonc@union.edu

Suzanne Benack

Professor of Psychology

Office: Bailey Hall 311B
Phone: (518) 388-6258
Email: benacks@union.edu

Denis Brennan

Lecturer in History

Office: Lippman Hall 104
Phone: (518) 388-7068
Email: brennand@union.edu

Karen Brison

Roger Thayer Stone Professor of Anthropology

Office: Lamont House 205
Phone: (518) 388-6673
Email: brisonk@union.edu

Andrew Burkett

Assistant Professor of English

Office: Karp Hall 111
Phone: (518) 388-6119
Email: burketta@union.edu

Michelle Chilcoat

Associate Professor of French

Office: 36 Union Ave 201
Phone: (518) 388-7103
Email: chilcoam@union.edu

Lorraine Cox

Associate Professor of Art History

Office: Visual Arts 310
Phone: (518) 388-8038
Email: coxl@union.edu

John Cramsie

Associate Professor of British and Irish History
Fellow of the Royal Historical Society

Office: 36 Union Avenue 202
Phone: (518) 388-8779
Email: cramsiej@union.edu

Andrew Feffer

Professor of History

Co-director of Film Studies

Office: 36 Union Avenue 103
Phone: (518) 388-6787
Email: feffera@union.edu

Tommaso Gazzarri

Assistant Professor of Classics

Office: Lamont House 305
Phone: (518) 388-6389
Email: gazzarrt@union.edu

William Garcia

Professor of Spanish and Hispanic Studies

Office: Karp Hall 219
Phone: (518) 388-6500
Email: garciaw@union.edu

Ilene Kaplan

Joseph C. Driscoll Professor of Sociology and Marine Policy

Office: Lippman Hall 214
Phone: (518) 388-6230

Arsalan Khan

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Office: Lamont House
Phone: (518) 388-6715
Email: khana@union.edu

Judith Lewin

Associate Professor of English

Office: Karp Hall 201
Phone: (518) 388-6077
Email: lewinj@union.edu

Katherine Lynes

Associate Professor of English

Office: Karp Hall 202
Phone: (518) 388-8768
Email: lynesk@union.edu

Joyce Madancy

Professor of History

Office: Lippman Hall 109
Phone: (518) 388-6221
Email: madancyj@union.edu

Victoria Martinez

Associate Professor of Spanish

Office: Karp Hall 221
Phone: (518) 388-6359
Email: martinev@union.edu

Jennifer Matsue

Associate Professor of Music and Anthropology

Office: Taylor Music Center 208
Phone: (518) 388-8075
Email: matsuej@union.edu

Teresa Meade

Florence B. Sherwood Professor of History and Culture

Office: Lippman Hall 110
Phone: (518) 388-6046
Email: meadet@union.edu

Maritz Osuna

Senior Lecturer in Spanish

Office: Karp Hall 206
Phone: (518) 388-6737
Email: osunam@union.edu

Joshua Plencner

Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: Karp Hall 118
Phone: (518) 388-6946
Email: plencnej@union.edu

Guillermina Seri

Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: Lippman Hall 113
Phone: (518) 388-8738
Email: serig@union.edu

Bunkong Tuon

Associate Professor of English

Office: Karp Hall 108
Phone: (518) 388-6044
Email: tuonb@union.edu

Junko Ueno

Associate Professor of Japanese

Office: Karp Hall 214
Phone: (518) 388-6213
Email: uenoj@union.edu