Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Union College, a nationally recognized, distinguished liberal arts college, seeks an experienced and innovative leader to become its next Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students (VPSA). Reporting to the President and serving on the President’s senior leadership team, the VPSA will be an advocate for students, a visible campus leader, and a builder of community. The VPSA will join Union College at a transformative time. With major updates to the residential curriculum set to take place and a deliberate effort to elevate the student-athlete experience, the next VPSA will be poised to work collaboratively across the college to shape the student experience at Union. This is a tremendous opportunity for a dynamic professional with a deep understanding of, and commitment to, student development in a residential liberal arts setting.

The College has retained Isaacson, Miller to assist in this search. Karen McPhedran and Natalie Leonhard are leading this search with Diana Carmona. For the full position profile and to apply or submit a nomination, go to

Union College is an equal opportunity employer and strongly committed to student and workforce diversity.

Union College is committed to providing access and reasonable accommodation in its application process for individuals with disabilities and encourages applicants with disabilities to request any needed accommodation(s).

Search committee members

  • David Harris, President (Chair)
  • Michele Angrist, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty
  • Mary Simeoli, Title IX Coordinator and Director of Equal Employment Opportunity
  • Dru Alvez, Chief Diversity Officer for Student and Institutional Success and Director of Intercultural Affairs
  • Roger Woolsey, Executive Director of the Becker Career Center
  • Matt Milless, Assistant Vice President for Campus and Community Engagement
  • Kate Schurick, Class Dean
  • Cheryl Rockwood, Head Athletic Trainer
  • Brad Hays, Professor of Political Science, Co-Chair Liaison Committee for Athletics
  • Stacie Raucci, Professor of Classics, Student Affairs Council Chair
  • Glory Moncion Allen, Student, Class of 2024
  • Gwyneth Sultan, Student Forum President; Student, Class of 2023
  • Eliza Munns, Student, Class of 2023
  • Ben Tichner, Student, Class of 2024