Modern Languages and Literatures

Faculty & Staff

Megan Ferry, chair of the Department of Modern Languages and Literatures

Office: Karp 223
Phone: (518) 388-7104
Email: ferrym@union.edu
Email: mllchair@union.edu

Megan Ferry

Jill Tominosky, administrative assistant

Office: Karp 120
Email: tominosj@union.edu
Phone: (518) 388-6211

Jill Tominosky, administrative assistant

Walid Hawana, adjunct instructor of Arabic

Walid Hawana Head Shot

Fangbing Li, adjunct instructor of Chinese

Office: 36 Union Ave. #203
Email: lif@union.edu

Blank

Zhen Zhang, associate professor of Chinese

Office: Karp 212
Phone: (518) 388-6074
Email: zhangz@union.edu

Zhen Zhang Head Shot

Charles Batson, professor of French

Office: Karp 217
Phone: (518) 388-6021
Email: batsonc@union.edu

More about Professor Batson

Charles Batson Head Shot

Elise Bouhet, visiting assistant professor of French

Office: Karp 116
Phone: (518) 388-6941
Email: bouhete@union.edu

Elise Bouhet

Michelle Chilcoat, associate professor of French

Associate Professor of French
Office: 36 Union Ave 201
Phone: (518) 388-7103
Email: chilcoam@union.edu

More about Professor Chilcoat

Michelle Chilcoat, Associate Professor, Modern Languages and Literatures

Cheikh Ndiaye, associate professor of French and Francophone studies

Office: Karp 211
Phone: (518) 388-8013
Email: ndiayec@union.edu

More about Professor Ndiaye

Cheikh Ndiaye Head Shot

Erika Nelson-Mukherjee, associate professor of German

Office: Karp 104
Phone: (518) 388-8377
Email: nelsone@union.edu

More about Professor Nelson-Mukherjee

Erika Nelson-Mukherjee Head Shot

Michele Ricci Bell, associate professor of German

Office: Karp 215
Phone: (518) 388-8057
Email: riccibem@union.edu

Michele Ricci Bell

Malka Almog, adjunct instructor of Hebrew

Phone: (518) 388-6588
Email: almogm@union.edu

Blank

Satomi LaFave, adjunct instructor of Japanese

Office: 36 Union Ave. #102
Phone: (518) 388-6584
Email: lafaves@union.edu

Blank

Junko Ueno, associate professor of Japanese

Office: Karp 214
Phone: (518) 388-6213
Email: uenoj@union.edu

Kristin Bidoshi, associate professor of Russian

Office: Karp 204
Phone: (518) 388-7105
Email: bidoshik@union.edu

More about Professor Bidoshi

Kristin Bidoshi, Associate professor of Russian

Anastasia Pease, senior lecturer in Russian, senior lecturer in English

Office: Karp 109
Phone: (518) 388-6628
Email: peasea@union.edu

More about Professor Pease

Anastasia Pease Head Shot

Elena Reznikova, adjunct instructor of Russian

Office: 36 Union Ave. #101
Email: reznikoe@union.edu

Elena Reznikova Head Shot

David Collinge, visiting assistant professor of Spanish

Office: Karp 110
Phone: (518) 388-6821
Email: collingd@union.edu

David Collinge Head Shot

William García, professor of Spanish

Office: Karp 219
Phone: (518) 388-6500
Email: garciaw@union.edu

More about Professor García

William García Head Shot

Christine Henseler, professor of Spanish and Hispanic Studies

Office: Karp 203
Phone: (518) 388-8021
Email: henselec@union.edu

More about Professor Henseler

Christine Henseler Head Shot

Victoria Martinez, professor of Spanish

Office: Karp 221
Phone: (518) 388-6359
Email: martinev@union.edu

More about Professor Martinez

Victoria Martinez Head Shot

Daniel Mosquera, professor of Spanish

Office: Karp 218
Phone: (518) 388-6415
Email: mosquerd@union.edu

Daniel Mosquera Head Shot

Stephanie Mueller, assistant professor of Spanish

Office: Karp 220
Phone: (518) 388-6763
Email: muellers@union.edu

Stephanie Mueller, assistant professor of Spanish

Maritza Osuna, senior lecturer of Spanish

Office: Karp 206
Phone: (518) 388-6737
Email: osunam@union.edu

Maritza Osuna

Audrey Sartiaux, Language Center director

Office: Schaffer Library Room 217
(inside the Language Center Room 222)
Phone: (518) 388 6216
Fax: (518) 388 6641
Email: sartiaua@union.edu

More about Audrey Sartiaux

Audrey Sartiaux Head Shot

Silvina Yi, Assistant Professor of Spanish and Hispanic Studies

Office: Karp 225
Email: yis@union.edu