Skip to content

Tenure committees announced

Ad-hoc committees are reviewing the tenure of nine professors. Members of the Union community can submit written comments on their teaching, service or scholarship to committee members. 

Committees (with chairs listed first) are:

Cay Anderson-Hanley (Psychology):
Janet Anderson (Chemistry –, Suzanne Benack (Psychology), Cherrice Traver (Electrical & Computer Engineering), and Jennifer Matsue (Music)

Christopher Chabris (Psychology):
Steven Schmidt (Economics –, Kenneth DeBono (Psychology), Laurie Tyler (Chemistry) and Ashraf Ghaly (Engineering)

Laura MacManus-Spencer (Chemistry):
Richard Wilk (Mechanical Engineering –, Kristin Fox (Chemistry), John Garver (Geology), and Peter Heinegg (English)

Brian Peterson (History):
Lori Marso (Political Science –, Andrea Foroughi (History), David Gerhan (Schaffer Library), and Quynh Chu-LaGraff (Biology)

Scott Kirkton (Biology):
John Spinelli (Electrical & Computer Engineering –, Robert Lauzon (Biology), Karl Zimmermann (Mathematics), and Hugh Jenkins (English)

Jeffrey Corbin (Biology):
Jay Newman (Physics & Astronomy –, Kathleen LoGuidice (Biology), Frank Wicks (Mechanical Engineering), and Andrew Morris (History)

Erika Nelson (Modern Languages):
Harold Fried (Economics –, Victoria Martinez (Modern Languages), Dianne McMullen (Music), Daniel Burns (Psychology)

Fernando Orellana (Visual Arts):
Valerie Barr (Computer Science –, Walter Hatke (Visual Arts), Jordan Smith (English), and Eshragh Motahar (Economics)

Tarik Wareh (Classics):
Peter Bedford (Religious Studies –, Mark Toher (Classics), Suthathip Yaisawarng (Economics), and Donald Rodbell (Geology)