Publication Date

Union College will observe Black History Month with a host of events throughout February. They are as follows:

Friday, Feb. 1 - Black Karaoke

Bronner House at 6:30 p.m.

Monday Feb. 4 - Bk Chat about Intersectionality

Karp Hall 105; 6 to 7 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 7 - Identity Dialogues

Reamer 305 during Common Lunch

Sunday, Feb. 10 - Black Game Night

Multicultural Greek Council House (located on Seward) from 6 to 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 12 - Black Love Movie Night

Sorum House from 5:30 to 7:45 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 13 - Movie Discussion

Location and time are to be determined

Friday, Feb. 15 - Poetry Night with ASA - poetry related to African roots

Beuth House at 5:30 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 18 - Black History Trivia

Breazzano House at 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 20 - Dinner and Discussion

Breazzano House; 5:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 23 - Black Excellence Ball

Old Chapel; 6 p.m. - after party to follow

Tuesday, Feb. 26 - Hoods Up: The Love U Give

Location and time are to be determined