1. Union Home
  2. Offices & Services
  3. Becker Career Center
  4. Students
  5. Networking / UCAN
  6. (UCAN) Orientation Schedule

Union Career Advisory Network (UCAN) Orientation Schedule

Interested in connecting with Union alumni to learn more about career fields of interest? This internet accessible alumni database contains over 13,000 alumni who are willing to provide career advice. To utilize this database you must attend a 30 minute orientation where you will learn the protocol for appropriate use, strategies for alumni outreach, and the steps to conducting an effective informational interview. All of the above UCAN Orientation workshops will be held at the Becker Career Center.

Spring Term at the Becker Career Center:

  • Tuesday, April 3, at 1 p.m. 
  • Thursday, April 5, at 1 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 11, 4 p.m.
  • Monday, April 16, 4 p.m.
  • Friday, April 20, 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 24, 1 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 26, 12 p.m.
  • Monday, April 30, 4 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 3, 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 8, 1 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 10, 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 15, 1 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 17, 1 p.m.
  • Monday, May 21, 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 23, 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 29, 1 p.m.
  • Friday, June 1, 12 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 7, 4 p.m.