1. Union Home
  2. Offices & Services
  3. Communications
  4. Staff

Meet the Staff

The Admissions Team


Our Mission:

To promote Union's strategic objectives, foster a culture of communication among internal and external stakeholders and steward the Union brand by showcasing the benefits of a Union education and building connections between the College and its diverse constituents.

Our Objectives:

The Office of Communications & Marketing is part of the broader area of College Relations.

The Office has four main priorities:

  • To elevate Union's reputation by sharing its stories and promoting its accomplishments to a broad audience, including the media
  • To strengthen and protect the Union brand through the use of consistent, effective visuals and messaging in the college’s communication vehicles
  • To ensure that the Union brand is portrayed as successfully in online vehicles (website, social media spaces, etc.) as it is in print
  • To support internal clients on campus in developing and implementing their own marketing and communications strategies

Thomas Torello

Chief Communications Officer

  (518) 388-6285
  torellot@union.edu

Charlie Casey

Senior Editor of Publications

  (518) 388-6090
  caseyc@union.edu

Joyce Chabot

Printing Manager for Union College

  (518) 388-6615
  chabotj@union.edu

Erin DeMuth Judd

Associate Editor of Publications

  (518) 388-6490
  demuthje@union.edu

Ken George

Director of Web Communications

  (518) 388-6432
  georgek@union.edu

Christen Gowan

Associate Director of Media Relations and Social Media

  (518) 388-6748
  gowanc@union.edu

Tina Lincer

Associate Director of Communications & Marketing

  (518) 388-6976
  lincert@union.edu

Jason Slater

Associate Director of Web Communications

Phil Wajda

Director of Media and Public Relations

  (518) 388-8394
  wajdap@union.edu