1. Union Home
  2. Admissions
  3. Meet the Staff

The Admissions Team

The Admissions Team


Ann Fleming Brown

Director of Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: browna@union.edu
Regions: Northern California, Louisiana, New York City
Learn more about Ann

Nicole Buenzli

Associate Dean of Admissions; Director of International Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: buenzlin@union.edu
Regions: International
Learn more about Nicole

Vernon Castillo

Senior Associate Dean of Admissions; Director of Transfer Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: castillv@union.edu
Regions: Maine, Minnesota, New Hampshire, Puerto Rico, Vermont
Learn more about Vernon

Katherine DeSieno

Senior Assistant Dean of Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: desienok@union.edu
Regions: Western Connecticut, Western Massachusetts, New Jersey
Learn more about Katherine

Susie Hanks

Senior Associate Dean of Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: hankss@union.edu
Regions: Alaska, Delaware, Idaho, Maryland, Eastern Massachusetts, North Worcester County (MA), Montana, Nevada, North Carolina, Oregon, Philadelphia and Lehigh Valley (PA), Utah, Virginia, Washington, Washington DC, Wyoming
Learn more about Susie

Colleen Lovely '16

Assistant Dean of Admissions

Email: lovelyc@union.edu
Regions: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Kentucky, Eastern Massachusetts, Mississippi, Central and Western Pennsylvania, South Carolina

Matthew Malatesta '91

Vice President for Admissions, Financial Aid and Enrollment

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: malatesm@union.edu
Regions: Southern California, Georgia, Hawaii, Ohio, Tennessee, West Virginia
Learn more about Matt

Jaclyn Mandart '12

Assistant Dean of Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: mandartj@union.edu
Regions: Arizona, Colorado, Illinois, New Mexico, Long Island, Central and Western New York, Oklahoma, Texas, Wisconsin
Learn more about Jaclyn

Abbey Massoud-Tastor '07

Senior Assistant Dean of Admissions; Director of Alumni Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: massouda@union.edu
Regions: Canada, Bergen County (NJ), Hudson Valley and Westchester/Rockland/Putnam Counties (NY), Capital Region and Northern Tier of New York
Learn more about Abbey

Xavier McKinzie '15

Assistant Dean of Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: mckinzix@union.edu
Regions: Eastern Connecticut, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Missouri, Nebraska, New York City, North Dakota, Rhode Island, South Dakota
Learn more about Xavier

Lilia Tiemann

Coordinator of Admissions Events

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: tiemannl@union.edu
Learn more about Lilia

Mary Karen Vellines

International Admissions Officer

Phone: (704) 280-1020
Email: vellinem@union.edu