1. Union Home
  2. Admissions
  3. Meet the Staff

The Admissions Team

The Admissions Team


Ann Fleming Brown

Director of Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: browna@union.edu
Regions: Northern California, Connecticut, Louisiana, New York City
Learn more about Ann

Nicole Buenzli

Associate Dean of Admissions; Director of International Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: buenzlin@union.edu
Regions: International
Learn more about Nicole

Vernon Castillo

Senior Associate Dean of Admissions; Director of Transfer Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: castillv@union.edu
Regions: Maine, Minnesota, New Hampshire, Puerto Rico, Vermont
Learn more about Vernon

Katherine DeSieno

Senior Assistant Dean of Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: desienok@union.edu
Regions: Western Massachusetts, New Jersey, Capital Region of New York, Northern Tier of New York
Learn more about Katherine

Susie Hanks

Senior Associate Dean of Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: hankss@union.edu
Regions: Alaska, Delaware, Idaho, Maryland, Eastern Massachusetts, Montana, Nevada, North Carolina, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Utah, Virginia, Washington, Washington DC, Wyoming
Learn more about Susie

Matthew Malatesta '91

Vice President for Admissions, Financial Aid and Enrollment

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: malatesm@union.edu
Regions: Southern California, Hawaii, Ohio, Tennessee, West Virginia
Learn more about Matt

Jaclyn Mandart '12

Assistant Dean of Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: mandartj@union.edu
Regions: Arizona, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Nebraska, New Mexico, Long Island & Western New York, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Wisconsin
Learn more about Jaclyn

Abbey Massoud-Tastor '07

Senior Assistant Dean of Admissions; Director of Alumni Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: massouda@union.edu
Regions: Canada, Bergen County (NJ), Hudson Valley & Central New York, Westchester/Rockland/Putnam Counties (NY)
Learn more about Abbey

Xavier McKinzie '15

Assistant Dean of Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: mckinzix@union.edu
Regions: Connecticut, Kansas, Missouri, New York City
Learn more about Xavier

Katie Schuff '12

Assistant Dean of Admissions

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: schuffk@union.edu
Regions: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Eastern Massachusetts, Mississippi, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina
Learn more about Katie

Lilia Tiemann

Coordinator of Admissions Events

Phone: (518) 388-6112
Email: tiemannl@union.edu
Learn more about Lilia

Mary Karen Vellines

International Admissions Officer

Phone: (704) 280-1020
Email: vellinem@union.edu
Regions: Asia