Registrar

Academic Calendar

For a listing of Academic dates and deadlines and other events on campus, please visit the Campus Calendar.

ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2020-2021

FALL TERM 2020
Monday-Tuesday Aug. 17-18 First Year International Students arrive
Monday-Saturday Aug. 17-22 Pre-arrival belongings drop-off
Friday Aug. 21 First Year students subject to 14 day quarantine arrive
Monday-Tuesday Aug. 24-25 Returning students subject to 14 day quarantine arrive
Wednesday-Friday Aug. 26-28 OA's Pre-O leaders, returning international students arrive
Friday Aug. 28 First generation pre-orientation participants arrive
Sunday Aug. 30 Pre-orientation participants arrive
Monday-Tuesday Aug. 31-Sep.1 First generation experience
Friday-Saturday Sep. 4-5 Residence halls open for New Students and new Transfer students only
Saturday-Tuesday Sep. 5-8 New Students and Transfer Student orientation
Sunday-Tuesday Sep. 6-8 Residence halls and houses open for upperclass students
Tuesday Sep. 8 New Students & Transfer Student advising and schedule adjustments
Wednesday Sep. 9 Fall term classes begin; add/drop starts
Tuesday Sep. 15 Last day to add/drop without a late fee
Tuesday Sep. 15 Last day to add an open course without instructor's approval
Tuesday Sep. 22 Last day to finalize fall class schedule, with instructor permission to add class
Friday Oct. 9 Winter term course schedule available online
Monday-Friday Oct. 12-30 Academic advising for winter term courses; students consult with faculty advisers
Tuesday Oct. 20 Last day to declare a course "Pass-Fail"
Saturday-Tuesday Oct. 17-20 Petition course sign-up
Wednesday-Monday Oct. 21-26 Faculty Review and Petition Course Approval
Friday-Saturday Oct. 23-24 Virtual Homecoming and Family Weekend
Tuesday Oct. 27 Last day to drop a course without a "W"
Tuesday-Thursday Oct. 27-29 Petition Course Acceptance
Monday Nov. 2 Graduation application due for Class of 2021
Monday-Thursday Nov. 2-5 Winter term prescheduling appointments
Tuesday Nov. 3 Last day to drop a course with a "W"
Tuesday Nov. 17 Fall term classes end
Wednesday Nov. 18 Reading period
Thursday Nov. 19 Fall term exams begin
Tuesday Nov. 24 Fall term exams end
Wednesday Nov. 25 Residence halls and houses close
Wednesday Dec. 2 Fall term grades due
WINTER TERM 2021
Sunday Jan. 3 Residence halls and houses open
Monday Jan. 4 Winter classes begin; add/drop starts
Monday-Wednesday Jan. 4-6 Off-campus & commuter student data verification
Friday Jan. 8 Last day to add an open course without instructor's written approval
Friday Jan. 8 Last day to add/drop without a late fee
Friday Jan. 15 Last day to finalize winter class schedule, with instructor permission to add a class
Friday Feb. 5 Spring term course schedule available online
Monday-Friday Feb. 8-26 Academic advising for spring term courses; students consult with faculty advisers
Friday Feb. 12 Last day to declare a course "Pass-Fail"
Saturday-Tuesday Feb. 13-16 Petition course sign-up
Wednesday-Monday Feb. 17-22 Faculty Review and Petition Course Approval
Friday Feb. 19 Last day to drop a course without a "W"
Tuesday-Thursday Feb. 23-25 Petition Course Acceptance
Friday Feb. 26 Last day to drop a course with a "W"
Monday-Thursday Mar. 1-4 Spring term prescheduling appointments
Friday Mar. 12 Winter term classes end
Monday Mar. 15 Winter term exams begin
Thursday Mar. 18 Winter term exams end
Friday Mar. 19 Residence halls and houses close
Monday Mar. 22 Winter grades due
SPRING TERM 2021
Sunday Mar. 28 Residence halls and houses open
Monday Mar. 29 Spring term classes begin; add/drop starts
Monday-Wednesday Mar. 29-31 Off campus & commuter student data verification
Friday Apr. 2 Last day to add an open course without instructor's written approval
Friday Apr. 2 Last day to add/drop without a late fee
Friday Apr. 9 Last day to finalize spring class schedule, with instructor permission to add a class
Friday Apr. 30 Fall term course schedule available online
Monday May 3-21 Academic advising for fall term courses; students consult with faculty advisers
Friday May. 7 Last day to declare a course "Pass-Fail"
Saturday-Tuesday May 8-11 Petition course sign-up
Monday May 10 Registration begins for summer classes
Wednesday-Monday May 12-17 Faculty Review and Petition Course Approval
Friday May. 14 Last day to drop a course without a "W"
Friday-Sunday May 14-16 ReUnion Weekend
Tuesday-Thursday May 18-20 Petition Course Acceptance
Friday May 21 Last day to drop a course with a "W"
Monday-Wednesday May 24-26 Fall term prescheduling appointments
Friday Jun. 4 Spring term classes end
Monday Jun. 7 Spring term exams begin
Thursday Jun. 10 Spring term exams end
Friday Jun. 11 Residence halls and houses close at 3:00 p.m. for students not involved in Commencement
Sunday Jun. 13 Commencement
Sunday Jun. 13 Residence halls and houses close at 6:00 p.m.
Monday Jun. 14 Registration ends for summer classes
Wednesday Jun. 16 Spring grades due
Monday Jun. 21 Summer classes begin