Registrar

Academic Calendar

For a listing of Academic dates and deadlines and other events on campus, please visit the Campus Calendar.

2022-2023

  • FALL 2022
    Aug. 31-Sep. 2 Wed.-Fri. International Student Orientation
    Sep. 3 Sat. Residence Halls open for First Year & New Transfer students only
    Sep. 3-6 Sat.-Tue. First Year & Transfer Student Orientation
    Sep. 6 Tue. First Year & Transfer Student Advising and Registration
    Sep. 6 Tue. Residence Halls and houses open for returning upperclass students
    Sep. 6 Tue. Convocation at 4 p.m.
    Sep. 7 Wed. Fall term classes begin; add/drop starts for returning students
    Sep. 7-9 Wed.-Fri. Fall term data confirmation (Off-campus & commuting students only)
    Sep. 13 Tue. Last day to add an open course without instructor's written permission
    Sep. 13 Tue. Last day to add/drop without a late fee
    Sep. 20 Tue. Last day to drop a course without a "W"
    Sep. 20 Tue. Last day to finalize fall class schedule, with instructor permission to add a class
    Sep. 27 Tue. Last day to declare a course "Pass/Fail"
    Oct. 7 Fri. Winter Term course schedule & prescheduling instructions available online
    Oct. 10-28 Mon.-Fri. Academic advising occurs for winter term; students consult with their faculty advisers
    Oct. 31 Mon. Graduation application due for Class of 2023
    Oct. 31-Nov. 3 Mon.-Thu. Winter term prescheduling appointments; by class
    Nov. 1 Tue. Last day to drop a course with a "W"
    Nov. 15 Tue. Fall term classes end
    Nov. 16 Wed. Reading Day
    Nov. 17-18 Thu.-Fri. Fall term exams begin
    Nov. 21-22 Mon.-Tue. Fall term exams end; recess begins
    Nov. 23 Wed. Residence halls and houses close
    Nov. 30 Wed. Fall Term Grades due
  • WINTER 2023
    Jan. 2 Mon. Residence halls and houses open
    Jan. 3 Tue. Winter classes begin
    Jan. 3-5 Tue.-Thu. Winter term data confirmation (Off campus & commuting students only)
    Jan. 9 Mon. Last day to add an open course without instructor's written permission
    Jan. 9 Mon. Last day to add/drop without a late fee
    Jan. 16 Mon. Last day to drop a course without a "W"
    Jan. 16 Mon. Last day to finalize winter class schedule, with instructor permission to add a class
    Jan. 23 Mon. Last day to declare a course "Pass/Fail"
    Feb. 3 Fri. Spring term course schedule & prescheduling instructions available online
    Feb. 23 Thur. Founders Day
    Feb. 6-24 Mon.-Fri. Academic advising occurs for spring term; students consult with their academic advisers
    Feb. 27 Mon. Last day to drop a course with a "W"
    Feb. 27-Mar. 2 Mon.-Thu. Spring term prescheduling appointments; by class
    Mar. 10 Fri. Substitute Monday schedule of classes. Winter term classes end
    Mar. 11-12 Sat.-Sun. Reading Period
    Mar. 13 Mon. Winter term exams begin
    Mar. 16 Thu. Winter term exams end
    Mar. 17 Fri. Residence halls and houses close
    Mar. 20 Mon. Winter term grades due
  • SPRING 2023
    Mar. 26 Sun. Residence halls and houses open
    Mar. 27 Mon. Spring term classes begin; add/drop starts
    Mar. 27-29 Mon.-Wed. Spring term data confirmation (Off campus & commuting students only)
    Mar. 31 Fri. Last day to add an open course without instructor's written approval
    Mar. 31 Fri. Last day to add/drop without a late fee
    Apr. 7 Fri. Last day to drop a course without a "W"
    Apr. 7 Fri. Last day to finalize spring class schedule, with instructor permission to add a class
    Apr. 14 Fri. Last day to declare a course "Pass/Fail"
    Apr. 28 Fri. Fall term course schedule & prescheduling instructions available online
    May 1-19 Mon.-Fri. Academic advising occurs for fall term; students consult with their faculty advisers.
    May 8 Mon. Registration begins for summer classes
    May 12 Fri. Steinmetz - NO CLASSES
    May 19 Fri. Last day to drop a course with a "W"
    May 22-24 Mon.-Thu. Fall Term prescheduling appointments by class
    Jun. 2 Fri. Spring term classes end
    Jun. 5 Mon. Spring term exams begin
    Jun. 8 Thu. Spring term exams end
    Jun. 9 Fri. Residence halls / houses close at 3 p.m. for students not participating in commencement
    Jun. 11 Sun. Commencement
    Jun. 11 Sun. Residence halls and houses close at 6 p.m.
    Jun. 14 Wed. Spring term grades due
    Jun. 19 Mon. Summer term classes begin

2023-2024

  • FALL 2023
    Aug. 30-Sep. 1 Wed.-Fri. International Student Orientation
    Sep. 2 Sat. Residence Halls open for First Year and New Transfer students only
    Sep. 3-5 Sun.-Tue. First Year and Transfer student orientation
    Sep. 5 Tue. First Year and Transfer student advising and schedule adjustments
    Sep. 5 Tue. Residence Halls and houses open for returning Upperclass students
    Sep. 6 Wed. Fall term classes begin; add/drop starts for returning students
    Sep. 6-8 Wed.-Fri. Off-campus and commuter student registration data verification
    Sep. 12 Tue. Last day to add an open course without instructor's written approval
    Sep. 12 Tue. Last day to add/drop without a late fee
    Sep. 19 Tue. Last day to drop a course without a "W"
    Sep. 19 Tue. Last day to finalize fall term class schedule, with instructor permission to add a class
    Sep. 26 Tue. Last day to declare a course "Pass-Fail"
    Oct. 6 Fri. Winter term course prescheduling information available online
    Oct. 9-27 Mon.-Fri. Academic advising occurs for winter term courses; students consult their faculty advisers
    Oct. 30 Mon. Graduation application due for Class of 2024
    Oct. 30-Nov. 2 Mon.-Thu. Winter term prescheduling appointments by class
    Oct. 31 Tue. Last day to drop a course with a "W"
    Nov. 14 Tue. Fall term classes end
    Nov. 15 Wed. Reading period
    Nov. 16-17 Thu.-Fri. Fall term final exams begin
    Nov. 20-21 Mon.-Tue. Fall term final exams end
    Nov. 22 Wed. Residence halls and houses close
    Nov. 29 Wed. Fall term grades due
  • WINTER 2024
    Jan. 2 Tue. Residence halls and houses open
    Jan. 3 Wed. Winter term classes begin; add/drop starts
    Jan. 3-5 Wed.-Fri. Off-campus and commuter student registration data verification
    Jan. 9 Tue. Last day to add an open course without instructor's written approval
    Jan. 9 Tue. Last day to add/drop without a late fee
    Jan. 16 Tue. Last day to drop a course without a "W"
    Jan. 16 Tue. Last day to finalize winter class schedule, with instructor permission to add a class
    Jan. 23 Tue. Last day to declare a course "Pass-Fail"
    Feb. 2 Fri. Spring term course prescheduling information available online
    Feb. 5-23 Mon.-Fri. Academic advising occurs for spring term courses; students consult their faculty advisers
    Feb. 27 Tue. Last day to drop a course with a "W"
    Feb. 26-29 Mon.-Thu. Spring term prescheduling appointments by class
    Mar. 12 Tue. Last day of winter term classes
    Mar. 13 Wed. Reading period
    Mar. 14-15 Thu.-Fri. Winter term final exams begin
    Mar. 18-19 Mon.-Tue. Winter term final exams end
    Mar. 20 Wed. Residence halls and houses close
    Mar. 25 Mon. Winter term grades due
  • SPRING 2024
    Mar. 31 Sun. Residence halls and houses open
    Apr. 1 Mon. Spring term classes begin; add/drop starts
    Apr. 1-3 Mon.-Wed. Off-campus and commuter student registration data verification
    Apr. 5 Fri. Last day to add an open course without instructor's written approval
    Apr. 5 Fri. Last day to add/drop without a late fee
    Apr. 12 Fri. Last day to drop a course without a "W"
    Apr. 12 Fri. Last day to finalize spring class schedule, with instructor permission to add a class
    Apr. 19 Fri. Last day to declare a course "Pass-Fail"
    May 3 Fri. Fall term course prescheduling information available online
    May 6-24 Mon.-Fri. Academic advising occurs for fall term courses; students consult their academic adviser
    May 13 Mon. Registration begins for summer classes
    May 24 Fri. Last day to drop a course with a "W"
    May 27-29 Mon.-Wed. Fall term prescheduling appointments by class
    Jun. 7 Fri. Last day of spring term classes
    June 10-13 Mon.-Thu. Spring term final exam period
    Jun. 14 Fri. Residence halls / houses close at 3 p.m. for students not involved in Commencement
    Jun. 16 Sun. Commencement
    Jun. 16 Sun. Residence halls and houses close at 6 p.m.
    Jun. 17 Mon. Registration ends for summer classes
    Jun. 19 Wed. Spring term grades due
    Jun. 24 Mon. Summer term classes begin