Tenure committees formed

Publication Date

Ad-hoc committees are reviewing the tenure of three professors: Claire Bracken, Joshua Hart and Bunkong Tuon.

Members of the Union Community may submit written comments on their teaching, service or scholarship to committee members.

Committees (with chairs listed first) are:

Claire Bracken: Teresa Meade (History – meadet@union.edu), Kara Doyle (English), Lorraine Cox (Visual Arts) and Laura MacManus-Spencer (Chemistry).

Joshua Hart: Susan Niefield (Mathematics – niefiels@union.edu), Christopher Chabris (Psychology), Mohammad Mafi (Engineering), and Stacie Raucci (Classics).

Bunkong Tuon: Rebecca Surman (Physics – surmanr@union.edu), Jordan Smith (English), Fernando Orellana (Visual Arts) and Brian Peterson (History).