Model UN team has banner year

Publication Date

The College’s Model UN team recently participated in the National Model United National simulation in New York City.

The event included over 5,000 college students from around the world, and delegates discussed issues at the forefront of international relations with the backdrop being the headquarters of the United Nations.

Representing Azerbaijan, Union students won six position paper awards and a Distinguished Delegation Award.

Those on the team included:

Mallory Bichunsky ’14, Alyssa Bonesteel ’17, Samuel Broda ’16, Diego Brozzon ’15, Alec Buchbaum ’14, Davis Cutter ’15, Jared Diou-Cass ’16, Michael Donadio ’15, Baguidy Elien ’17, Abigael Flynn ’14, Michael Ingoldsby ’15, Zachary Jonas ’14, Chelsea Mickel ’15, Emily Myers ’16, Tuan Nguyen ’16, Sydney Paluch ’17, Marc Anthony Parrino ’14 and Joshua Tryon ’16.

Michele Angrist, professor and chair of the Political Science Department, advises the team.