About PMT

The Planning for Multiple Tomorrows (PMT) working group is comprised of students, faculty, and staff and tasked to consider a variety of scenarios, and offer new and creative ideas for how the College can continue to achieve its mission and realize its vision.

We have a compelling strategic plan to guide us. We remain committed to our core mission of offering a residential liberal education that emphasizes integration, innovation and reflection for every student. The focus will be on the 2020-21 academic year, but with an understanding that the coming year will have an impact on our longer-term success.

The group’s charge is to recommend to College leadership solutions that will allow Union to:

  1. Safeguard the health and well-being of our campus community and surrounding communities.
  2. Complete an academic year while remaining true to the goals articulated in The Power of Union, and our vision of developing every student to lead with wisdom, empathy, and courage now and across multiple tomorrows. This includes the strong preference for resuming and sustaining our residential model.
  3. Ensure the short- and long-term financial sustainability of the College.

Planning for Multiple Tomorrows Working Group:

David Harris, President (Chair)

Michele Angrist, Dean of Studies

Connor Bitterman '22, Political Science Major

Fran’Cee Brown-McClure, Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Brad Bruno, Professor of Mechanical Engineering

David Cotter, Professor of Sociology

Darcy Czajka '00, Chief of Staff

Greta Donato, Director of Academic Planning and Finance

Jossara (Jo) Dos Santos Dias '22, Biochemistry Major

Ann Floresca, Director of Auxiliary Services

Christen Gowan, Director of Digital Strategy

Jennifer Grayburn, Director of Digital Scholarship & Public Services

Gretchel Hathaway, Dean of Diversity & Inclusion/Chief Diversity Officer

Fareeza Islam, Associate Director of Residential Life

Steve Jo, Director of Gift Planning and Interim Director of Major Gifts

Matt Malatesta '91, Vice President for Admissions, Financial Aid and Enrollment

Jim McLaughlin '93, Director of Athletics

Nicole Marshall, Director of College Grants & Sponsored Programs

Erika Nelson Mukherjee, Associate Professor of German

Laura Munkres, Associate Director of Minerva Programs

Jillmarie Murphy, Professor of English, Director of Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies

Amber Raisner '22, Neuroscience Major

Blair Raymond, Director of Strategic Initiatives and External Relations

Ryan Ribeiro, Residence Director (West College)/Interim Director of Community Standards

Leah Rosen, Vice President for Communications and Marketing

Nicole Theodosiou, Associate Professor of Biological Sciences, Co- Director of Biochemistry

Matt Toy, '21, Economics Major