College Relations

Office of the Vice President

Mission:

College Relations fosters lifelong relationships, secures resources and builds awareness vital to Union’s continued growth and advancement.

Goals:

To provide strategic direction and leadership for alumni programs, fundraising efforts and marketing and communications initiatives for the College. Terri Cerveny, the vice president of College Relations, is a member of the president’s Senior Staff and works closely with the other vice presidents of the College to support and advance Union’s Strategic Plan.

Staff:

Terri A. Cerveny

Vice President for College Relations

Phone: (518) 388-6180
Email: cervenyt@union.edu

Terri A. Cerveny

Kathleen Newell

Assistant to the Vice President for College Relations

Phone: (518) 388-6149
Email: newellk@union.edu

Kathleen Newell

Leadership team:

Melanie Buhrmaster

Senior Director of Annual Giving and Alumni & Parent Engagement

Phone: (518) 388-6175
Email: buhrmasm@union.edu

Melanie Buhrmaster

Debra Geer

Senior Director of Advancement Communications & Donor Relations

Phone: (518) 388-6749
Email: geerd@union.edu

Debra Geer

Maura Mack Hisgen

Senior Director of Major Gifts and Research

Phone: (518) 388-6603
Email: hisgenm@union.edu
Carriage House

 Maura Mack Hisgen

Kathleen D. McCann ’94 GR

Director of Advancement Information Services

Phone: (518) 388-6093
Email: mccannk@union.edu

Kathleen D. McCann ’94 GR

Scott Rava

Senior Philanthropic Adviser & Campaign Director

Phone: (518) 388-6481
Email: ravas@union.edu

Scott Rava

Blair Raymond

Senior Director of External Relations

Phone: (518) 388-6011
Email: raymondb@union.edu

Blair Raymond

Thomas Torello

Chief Communications Officer

Phone: (518) 388-6285
Email: torellot@union.edu

Thomas Torello

Special Report to the Vice President:

Dominick Famulare ’92

Principal Gifts Officer

Phone: (518) 388-6466
Email: famularn@union.edu

Dominick Famulare ’92

Jen Small '88

Manager of Campaign Initiatives and Principal Gifts Officer

Phone: (518) 388-8780
Email: smallj@union.edu
Carriage House

Jen Small '88