Safety Committee

James Ropitzky is the chair of the College's Safety Committee which meets monthly. Members are appointed by the VP to represent the campus community of students, faculty and staff. The Committee identifies and listens to safety concerns of the community, analyzes appropriate responses, and makes recommendations directly to the VP and relevant campus departments. All members of the campus community are welcome to attend safety committee meetings in order to report safety concerns. Safety concerns can also be reported to the committee by Email or by contacting any member of the safety committee.

Immediate safety concerns should be reported to Campus Safety and Security at (518) 388-6911.