Faculty and student input sought for review committees

Publication Date

A Reappointment Review Committee has been formed for Roman Yukilevich, assistant professor of biology. Students, faculty and alumni are invited to offer written or oral testimony by contacting either Steve Horton, chair (hortons@union.edu); Kathleen LoGiudice or Robert Olberg (all of the Biology Department).

Ad-hoc committees are reviewing the tenure of five professors: Jennifer Currey, David Gillikin, Leila Khatami, John Rieffel and Jeffrey Witsoe. Members of the campus community may submit written comments on their teaching, service or scholarship to committee members, preferably by Friday, Oct. 17. Committees (with chairs listed first) are:

Jennifer Currey (Bioengineering)

Aaron Cass, chair (Computer Science – cassa@union.edu); Janet Anderson (Chemistry); Steven Rice (Biology); Younghwan Song (Economics)

David Gillikin (Geology)

Steven Sargent, chair (History – sargents@union.edu); Daniel Burns (Psychology);

John Garver (Geology); David Hodgson (Mechanical Engineering)

Leila Khatami (Mathematics)

Joyce Madancy, chair (History – madancyj@union.edu); William Keat (Mechanical Engineering); Scott Kirkton (Biology); Kimmo Rosenthal (Mathematics)

John Rieffel (Computer Science)

Fuat Sener, chair (Economics – senerm@union.edu); Chris Fernandes (Computer Science); Holli Frey (Geology); Helen Hanson (Electrical and Computer Engineering)

Jeffrey Witsoe (Anthropology)

Julius Barbanel, chair (Mathematics – barbanej@union.edu); Sharon Gmelch (Anthropology); Andrew Morris (History); Erika Nelson (Modern Languages)