Tenure committees formed

Publication Date

Ad-hoc committees are reviewing the tenure of four professors: Mark Dallas, JillMarie Murphy, Patricia Wareh and Zhen Zhang. Members of the Union Community may submit written comments on their teaching, service or scholarship to committee members preferably by Friday, October 16, 2015.

Committees (with chairs listed first) are:

Mark Dallas (Political Science)

  • Jill Salvo, Chair (Biology – salvoj@union.edu
  • Charles Batson (Modern Languages & Literature)
  • Bradley Hays (Political Science)
  • Mark Walker (History)

JillMarie Murphy (English)

  • Jeffrey Corbin, Chair (Biology – corbinj@union.edu)
  • David Cotter (Sociology)
  • Katherine Lynes (English)
  • Cheikh Ndiaye (Modern Languages & Literature)

Patricia Wareh (English)

  • Shelton Schmidt, Chair (Economics – schmidts@union.edu)
  • Jordan Smith (English)
  • Nicole Theodosiou (Biology)
  • Junko Ueno (Modern Languages & Literature)

Zhen Zhang (Modern Languages & Literatures)

  • John Spinelli, Chair (Electrical and Computer Engineering – spinellj@union.edu)
  • Harold Fried (Economics)
  • Louisa Matthew (Visual Arts)
  • Michele Ricci Bell (Modern Languages & Literature)