Tenure committees formed

Publication Date

Ad-hoc committees are reviewing the tenure of five professors: Cigdem Cidam, Jeffrey Jauregui, Sheri Lullo, Timothy Stablein and Jenelle Troxell.

Members of the Union Community may submit written comments on their teaching, service and scholarship to committee members preferably by Friday, Oct. 19. Committees (with chairs listed first) are:

Cigdem Cidam (Political Science)

  • Martin Benjamin, Chair (Visual Arts– benjamim@union.edu)
  • Karen Brison (Anthropology)
  • David Gillikin (Geology)
  • Lori Marso (Political Science)

Jeffrey Jauregui (Mathematics)

  • Kristin Bidoshi, Chair (Modern Languages & Literatures – bidoshik@union.edu)
  • Takashi Buma (Electrical, Computer and Biomedical Engineering)
  • Barbara Danowski (Biology)
  • William Zwicker (Mathematics)

Sheri Lullo (Visual Arts)

  • Younghwan Song, Chair (Economics – songy@union.edu)
  • Jennifer Matsue (Music)
  • David Ogawa (Visual Arts)
  • Jue Wang (Mathematics)

Timothy Stablein (Sociology)

  • Scott Kirkton, Chair (Biology – kirktons@union.edu)
  • Melinda Goldner (Sociology)
  • Jillmarie Murphy (English)
  • Brian Peterson (History)

Jenelle Troxell (English)

  • Daniel Mosquera, Chair (Modern Languages & Literatures – mosquerd@union.edu)
  • Kristin Fox (Chemistry)
  • Andrew Morris (History)
  • Patricia Wareh (English)