Engineering

Clubs and Organizations

There are many opportunities for leadership and engagement in engineering clubs. Among other things, these organizations host events, work on design projects, help out in the community, and educate the public about engineering.

Contact Information

ASME – American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Faculty Advisor Prof Ramasubramanian (ramasuba@union.edu)

Baja Club
Faculty Advisor Dr. Abe Tchako (tchakoa@union.edu)
Student President is Nick Rassias (rassiasn@union.edu)

BMES – Biomedical Engineering Society
Faculty Advisor Prof Jenn Currey (curreyj@union.edu)

Engineering Ambassadors Network (EAN)
Faculty Advisor Prof Cotter (cotters@union.edu)
Student President Jackson Selent (selentj@union.edu)

Engineering Student Forum (ESF)
Faculty Advisor Prof Cotter (cotters@union.edu)

Engineers for a Sustainable World (ESW)
Faculty Advisor Ron Bucinell (bucinelr@union.edu)

Eta Kappa Nu (HKN) – International Electrical Engineering Honor Society
Faculty Advisor Prof Helen Hanson (hansonh@union.edu)

IEEE – Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
Faculty Advisor Prof Luke Dosiek (dosiekl@union.edu)

NSBE – National Society of Black Engineers
Faculty Advisor James Hedrick (hedrickj@union.edu)

Order of the Engineer
Faculty Advisor James Hedrick (hedrickj@union.edu)

Pi Tau Sigma – International Mechanical Engineering Society
Faculty Advisor Prof Rich Wilk (wilkr@union.edu)
Student Contact Roderick Landreth (landretr@union.edu)

Union College Robotics Club (UCRC)
Faculty Advisor Cherrice Traver (traverc@union.edu)
Co-President Ali Khan (khana2@union.edu)
Co-President Brock Harris (harrisb@union.edu)

Rocket Club (student club)
Faculty Advisor Prof Andrew Rapoff (rapoff@union.edu)
Co-President Madeleine Miller (millerm@union.edu)
Co-President Daniel Brack (brackd@union.edu)

Rocket Team (competition team)
Faculty Advisor Prof Andrew Rapoff (rapoff@union.edu)

SAE- Society of Automotive Engineers
Faculty Advisor Prof Brad Bruno (brunob@union.edu)
Student Contact Sam Veith (veiths@union.edu)

SAE AERO
Faculty Advisor Prof Andrew Rapoff (rapoff@union.edu)
Student Contact Chris Doyle (doylec@union.edu)

SAME – Society of American Military Engineers
Faculty Advisor Prof Ron Bucinell (bucinelr@union.edu)

SHPE – Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers
Faculty Advisor Prof Becky Cortez (cortezr@union.edu)

SWE – Society of Women Engineers
Faculty Advisor Prof Helen Hanson (hansonh@union.edu)

Tau Beta Pi (TBP) – National Engineering Honor Society
Faculty Advisor Prof Jenn Currey (curreyj@union.edu)
Student Contact Larkin Liu (liuj@union.edu)