Mathematics Department

AWM Chapter at Union

Association for Women in Mathematics

Professors Louisa Catalano and Ellen Gasparovic serve as the faculty sponsors of the organization.

The AWM has hosted many events, including dinners with professors in the math department, a math major meet and greet, a STEP program with local middle and high school students, a dinner/discussion/viewing of the movie Hidden Figures, and more!

The officers for the 2020-21 school year are:

Co-Presidents: Edwina Rasmussen and Hayley Coakley
Treasurer: Laura Vinton
Social chair: Tina Tully