Tenure committees formed

Publication Date

Ad-hoc committees are reviewing the tenure of 10 professors: Marianna Bergamaschi-Ganapini, Ali Hamed, Jeffrey Hatley, Arsalan Khan, Sudhir Khetan, Stephanie Mueller, Kaywana Raeburn, Mason Stahl, Dan Venning, and Catherine Walker.

Members of the Union community may submit written comments on their teaching, service and scholarship to committee members preferably by Friday, Oct. 14. Committees, with chairs listed first, are:

Marianna Bergamaschi-Ganapini (Philosophy)

Tim Olsen, Chair (Music – olsent@union.edu)

Robert Lauzon (Biology)

Robert Samet (Anthropology)

Krisanna Scheiter (Philosophy)

Ali Hamed, (Mechanical Engineering)

Kristina Striegnitz, Chair (Computer Science – striegnk@union.edu)

Erica Nelson (Modern Languages & Literatures)

Andrew Rapoff (Mechanical Engineering)

Roman Yukilevich (Biology)

Jeffrey Hatley (Mathematics)

Joshua Hart, Chair (Psychology – hartj@unionn.edu)

Jennifer Currey (ECBE)

Brenda Johnson (Mathematics)

Zhen Zhang (Modern Languages & Literatures)

Arsalan Khan (Anthropology)

Mark Dallas, Chair (Political Science – dallasm@union.edu)

Ellen Gasparovic (Mathematics)

Stephen Leavitt (Anthropology)

Katherine Lynes (English)

Sudhir Khetan (ECBE)

Steve Horton, Chair (Biology – hortons@union.edu)

Dianne McMullen (Music)

Ashok Ramasubramanian (Mechanical Engineering)

Cherrice Traver (ECBE)

Stephanie Mueller (Modern Languages & Literatures)

David Cotter, Chair (Sociology – cotterd@union.edu)

Kristin Bidoshi (Modern Languages & Literatures)

Sheri Lullo (Visual Arts)

Kim Plofker (Mathematics)

Kaywana Raeburn (Economics)

Kristin Fox, Chair (Chemistry – foxk@union.edu)

Kenneth Aslakson (History)

Tomas Dvorak (Economics)

Bunkong Tuon (English)

Mason Stahl (Geosciences)

Robert Hislope, Chair (Political Science – hisloper@union.edu)

Ashraf Ghaly (Environmental Engineering)

Kurt Hollocher (Geosciences)

Nelia Mann (Physics & Astronomy)

Dan Venning (Theatre & Dance)

Andrew Morris, Chair (History – morrisa@union.edu)

Scott Kirkton (Biology)

Laini Nemett (Visual Arts)

Patricia Wareh (English)

Catherine Walker (Psychology)

Bernhard Kuhn, Chair (English – kuhnb@union.edu)

Cay Anderson-Hanley (Psychology)

Helen Hanson (ECBE)

Kathleen LoGiudice (Biology)