Information Technology Services

Liaison Committee for Academic Computing and Technology

The function of the Liaison Committee for Academic Computing and Technology is to help form IT policy on all matters pertaining to the operation, maintenance, and improvement of technology and computing that affect the academic program and mission of Union College. This Committee is also charged with assessing the current use of technology for academic purposes and academic technology needs on an annual basis to aid in formulating appropriate IT policies and procedures. As part of this mission the Committee will develop and maintain effective means for integrating views of the faculty into IT policy.

Current Members

  • Ellen Yu - Chief Information Officer, ITS, Co-Chair
  • Becky Fried - Schaffer Library (Division 1 Faculty Rep, term ends 2025)
  • Mark Dallas, Co-Chair (Division 2 Faculty Rep, term ends 2025)
  • Kim Plofker - Mathematics (Division 3 Faculty Rep, term ends 2026)
  • Nick Webb - Computer Science (Division 4 Faculty Rep, term ends 2024)
  • Affan Warraich - Class of 2026
  • TBD - Class of TBD
  • Frances Maloy - College Librarian, Schaffer Library
  • Denise Snyder - Director of Learning Design and Digital Innovation, Academic Affairs
  • Michele Angrist - Dean of the Faculty and VP for Academic Affairs (ex officio)