Publication Date

Stephen Hoeprich Wins SAME Award

Stephen Hoeprich was recently awarded the SAME award. Stephen provided some information about this award and what it means to him.

Publication Date

Bioengineering alumna wins NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

We congratulate bioengineering alumna Megan Mancuso who won an NSF Graduate Research Fellowship. We further congratulate bioengineering alumna Amy Loya who received Honorable Mention. The National Science Foundation (NSF) is an independent federal agency created by Congress in 1950 "to promote the progress of science; to advance the national health, prosperity, and welfare; to secure the national defense...". 

Publication Date

Five Union students named University Innovation Fellows

Five students have been named University Innovation Fellows, a highly-selective program designed to help foster entrepreneurship and innovation among students nationwide.

The group is among 155 students from 47 schools selected by the National Center for Engineering Pathways to Innovation (Epicenter). The program is funded by the National Science Foundation and directed by Stanford University and VentureWell.

Publication Date

Electrical Engineering Students Participate in the CREATE Symposium in Albany

Diana Temple '16 and Qianyue 'Nancy' Guo '16 attended the CREATE Symposium on Tuesday April 12, 2016 with their faculty advisor James Hedrick.  This symposium showcases projects created by engineering students which help and benefit individuals with disabilities in the work place.  Student from a number of different colleges attended to show the designs that they had created.

Publication Date

Htoo Wai Htet ’16 named Watson Fellow

Htoo Wai Htet ’16 will travel the world next year, funded by the prestigious Thomas J. Watson Fellowship Program.

Htet is one of 39 students nationwide selected for the fellowship from more than 700 candidates nominated by private liberal arts colleges and universities in the United States.