Residential Life

Dates and deadlines

Senior Off Campus Housing Release:

The off-campus release process for the 2019-20 academic year has already concluded. Students received notification of their release status on February 12, 2019.

Greek Housing:

  • Spring 2019 Rosters are due Monday, 02/11
  • House Manager Selection Process: Week of 02/18
  • Fall 2019 Rosters are due Monday, 03/04
  • If you have questions contact Jenn Jerussi via jerussij@union.edu

Theme Housing:

  • Spring 2019 Theme Housing Rosters due to Residential Life by Monday 2/12/19 at 4:30 p.m.
  • Theme House Fair: Wednesday, 1/17/19 from 12-3pm First Floor Tables in Reamer Campus Center
  • Theme House Open Houses: 1/14/19 - 1/30/19
  • Theme House Application due by Monday 1/30/19 at 5 p.m.
  • Accepted Candidates notified by Theme House Advisor on Monday 2/27/19
  • Fall 2019 Theme Housing Rosters due to Residential Life by Monday 3/6/19 at 4:30 p.m.
  • Email from housing@union.edu to all residents on a Fall 2019 Theme Roster week of March 6th to confirm housing assignment
  • If you have questions or are interested in applying to live in a Theme House contact Taylor Kircher via kirchert@union.edu

Minerva Housing selection:

  • Housing Applications made available online Monday 1/29/19
  • Housing Applications due to the Minerva Programs Office by Friday 2/15/19 at 5 p.m.
  • Minerva lottery numbers available on the Minerva Programs Office door Monday 4/1/19
  • IN PERSON Minerva Housing Lottery is scheduled for 4/4/19 at 6:00PM in Memorial Chapel
  • If you have questions contact Laura Munkres via munkresl@union.edu

Apartment & General Res Life Housing Selection:

  • Info Sessions:

- Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 12:50 pm in the Reamer Auditorium

- Thursday, February 28, 2019 at 12:50 pm in the Reamer Auditorium

- Tuesday, March 12, 2019 at 12:50 pm in the Reamer Auditorium

- Thursday, March 14, 2019 at 12:50 pm in the Reamer Auditorium

  • Apartment Housing Selection: Spring Term Week 4 during the business day Monday 4/22/19 - 4/24/19
  • General Housing Selection: Spring Term Week 5 during the business day Monday 4/29/19 - 5/2/19
  • If you have questions contact Fareeza Islam via islamf@union.edu or Ben Weiner via weiberb@union.edu