Residential Life

Move-In Information

For the Fall 2022 term, residence halls and apartments will open to incoming first year students at 9:00 a.m. on Saturday, September 3, 2022 and to all returning students at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, September 6, 2022. Students should test for Covid-19 prior to arrival, and will be required to participate in mandatory testing to begin the fall term. Please check the Union Where You Are website for more information.

For the Fall 2022 term - You may bring family members or friends to assist you with your move. It is preferred that any guests who are assisting you are vaccinated. If guests are unvaccinated, we ask that they wear masks and practice social distancing when indoors. If you or any guest who is assisting you are not feeling well, have been exposed to a positive COVID-19 individual or have tested positive for COVID-19 immediately prior to the move-in date, we ask you to stay home and/or arrive at a later date.

Please contact Residential Life at housing@union.edu with any questions.

Move-in Information for First-Year/Transfer students

All incoming first-year and transfer students can find information specific to their move-in process here.

Move-in Information for Returning Students

All upperclass/returning students can find information about their move-in process here.

Move-in Calendar At A Glance

  • Tue., Sept 6, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. - General returning students move-in
  • Sun.-Mon., Sept. 4-5 - Returning international students may move-in*
  • Sat., Sept. 3, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. - Incoming first-year students move-in
  • Wed., Aug 31, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. - Pre-orientation participants, House managers (Greek/Theme/Minerva) move-in
  • Mon., Aug. 29, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. - Golf, Men's and women's tennis pre-season athletes move-in**
  • Sun.-Tue., Aug 28-30 - Incoming first-year international students may move-in
  • Thu., Aug 25 - Returning Resident Advisors move-in (times will be coordinated with RD)
  • Mon., Aug 22, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. - Field hockey, Cross-country athletes and new RAs move-in**
  • Sat., Aug 20 - Head Resident Advisors move-in (times will be coordinated with RD)
  • Thu., Aug. 18, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. - Men's and women's soccer, volleyball pre-season athletes move-in**
  • Wed., Aug. 10, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. - Football pre-season athletes move-in**